Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 1 of 2, showing record 1 to 25 (42 total)

Event When Category Town
POSTPONED - Browntail Moth Workdays
Aka March Moth Madness, weekly Tue. workdays, help reduce health threat posed by this invasive pest, bring gloves, hand pruners, and pole pruners if you have them
Tue, Mar 3, '20, 9:30 am
Workshops,
Special Events
Deer Isle
Cribbage Tournament
First Sat. each month hosted by Governor Brooks Lodge IOOF #142
Sat, Mar 7, '20, 3:00 pm
Special Events Brooksville
CANCELED - Live Dinner Concert
Dan Barrett to perform
Fri, Apr 10, '20, 5:00 pm
Performing Arts,
Concerts
Blue Hill
Easter Hymn Sing with George Emlen
A Facebook Live event at 2:00.
Sun, Apr 12, '20, 2:00 pm
Churches All Of The State
CANCELED - Learn and Play 83'
An old-time Maine card game, second Sun. every month
Sun, Apr 12, '20, 6:30 pm
every Sun.
on the 2nd week of month
Special Events Surry
CANCELED Live Dinner Concert
Phil Kell Jazz Quartet to perform
Fri, Apr 17, '20, 5:00 pm
Performing Arts,
Concerts
Blue Hill
POSTPONED - Annual White Elephant Indoor Yard Sale
Benefitting the Penobscot Community School PTF
Sat, Apr 18, '20, 7:00 am
Fairs,
Craft & Food Sales
Penobscot
CANCELED - Historic Grange Songs
With Katherine Rhoda
Sat, Apr 18, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Surry
CANCELED - BHHT Talk: In Guardians' Foot Steps: A 100-Year History of the Blue Hill Fire Company
Second talk this spring, with Denny Roberston, former Fire Chief and local historian
Wed, Apr 22, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Blue Hill
POSTPONED - Mozart's Requiem
Hosted by The Bagaduce Chorale
Sat, Apr 25, '20, 7:30 pm
Special Events Blue Hill
CANCELED - BHHT Talk: Appalachian Trail Magic: Beauty, Wonder, Kindness, and Friendship on America's Most Beloved Footpath
Third Spring Lecture Speaker, Carey Kish
Thu, Apr 30, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Brooklin
Paint Out, Clean Up, Community Sculpture Build
With SCIA and Surry’s Artists
Sat, May 2, '20, 9:00 am
Special Events Surry
CANCELLED - ART Matters 5: Responding to Place
Judith Felch, Marcia Stremlau, Paul Trowbridge
Sun, May 3, '20, 1:30 pm
Exhibits,
Instruction
Deer Isle
Colloquy Downeast Discussion
Hidden Past Surrounds US - Nearby History II, facilitated by Jans Eakins, also 5/11
Mon, May 4, '20, 3:00 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
CANCELED - Learn and Play 83'
An old-time Maine card game, second Sun. every month
Sun, May 10, '20, 6:30 pm
every Sun.
on the 2nd week of month
Special Events Surry
Support Group for Family and Friends
For family and friends of individuals affected by mental health challenges, by the National Alliance on Mental Illness, meets second Tue. each month
Tue, May 12, '20, 6:30 pm
Health and Wellness Blue Hill
MDI Land & Garden Preserve
With Rodney Eason and Surry Garden Club
Wed, May 13, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Surry
Patten Stream Walk & Talk
With Surry Alewife Committee, meet at Blue Hill Heritage Trust trailhead on Warren Ln., bring binoculars
Sat, Jun 6, '20, 9:00 pm
Special Events Surry
CANCELED - Learn and Play 83'
An old-time Maine card game, second Sun. every month
Sun, Jun 14, '20, 6:30 pm
every Sun.
on the 2nd week of month
Special Events Surry
The Great Maine Bicentennial Quiz Show
With Surry Historical Society
Mon, Jun 15, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Surry
Jeffrey Swann in Concert
Acclaimed pianist Jeffrey Swann performs at Hammond Hall.
Fri, Jul 3, '20, 7:00 pm
Concerts,
Performing Arts
Winter Harbor
Crosscurrents: The DaPonte String Quartet Explores the Mixed Musics of Early Maine
With Surry Arts & Events
Sun, Jul 5, '20, 4:00 pm
Special Events Surry
CANCELED - Learn and Play 83'
An old-time Maine card game, second Sun. every month
Sun, Jul 12, '20, 6:30 pm
every Sun.
on the 2nd week of month
Special Events Surry
Local Yokels
With Surry Historical Society
Mon, Jul 20, '20, 7:00 pm
Special Events Surry
Stars Over Surry
With Surry Conservation Committee, Campfire chats and telescope viewing
Sat, Jul 25, '20, 7:30 pm
Special Events Surry


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login