Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 1 of 13, showing record 1 to 25 (317 total)

Event When Category Town
Community Tennis
every Wed., bring racket, play throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall, all levels welcome
Wed, Sep 9, '15, 4:00 pm
Sports Deer Isle
Community Tennis
every Wed., bring racket, play throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall, all levels welcome
Wed, Oct 14, '15, 4:00 pm
Sports Deer Isle
Community Tennis
every Sat., bring racket, play throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall, all levels welcome
Sat, Oct 3, '15, 7:30 am
Sports Deer Isle
Frank A Pedersen Memorial Shellback Regatta
open to all Shellback Sailors
Sat, Sep 19, '15, 10:00 am
Sports Brooklin
Community Tennis
every Sat., bring racket, play throughout the Spring, Summer and Fall, all levels welcome
Sat, Sep 5, '15, 7:30 am
Sports Deer Isle
2015 Big Lobster Croquet Tournament
Sep. 11-13, six wicket rounds and championships, spectators welcome
Fri, Sep 11, '15
Sports Ellsworth
Stereo Views of New England
an illustrated lecture by Bernard Fishman
Sun, Aug 30, '15, 7:00 pm
Spoken Word Searsport
Author Event: Jeffrey Lewis
will speak on the Meritocracy Quartet, all welcome
Tue, Sep 1, '15, 7:00 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Colloquy Downeast Discussion Series
Environmental Issues: The Importance of Historical Perspective, every Wed. in Sep., pre-registration required
Wed, Sep 9, '15, 1:00 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Maine Writers Series
Barbara Klein Moss will read and discuss her novel, The Language of Paradise
Mon, Aug 31, '15, 7:00 pm
Spoken Word Castine
The World In Your Library: Part 2
Dr. Elizabeth Eames will speak on Africa in a Eurocentric World, all welcome
Wed, Sep 2, '15, 5:00 pm
Spoken Word Castine
The World In Your Library: Part 3
Dr. Hong Zhang will speak on The Poitics of Satire and Humor in the Age of Internet in Authoritarian China, all welcome
Wed, Oct 7, '15, 5:00 pm
Spoken Word Castine
Setting the Maine Table:
A Look at Down East Foodways, Brooke Dojny talks about her new book
Thu, Sep 10, '15, 7:00 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Mapping the Frontier:
A Memoir of Discovery from Coastal Maine to the Alaskan Rim, Jan Hartman presents new book she edited
Wed, Sep 9, '15, 5:00 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Permaculture Workshop
with Jesse Watson, lunch included
Sat, Sep 5, '15, 10:00 am
Special Events,
Workshops
Deer Isle
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Sep 1, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Sep 8, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Sep 15, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Sep 22, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Sep 29, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Oct 6, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Oct 13, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Oct 20, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Oct 27, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington
HIP's Queen's Closet
open weekly, or by chance or appointment
Tue, Nov 3, '15, 2:00 pm
every Tue.
Special Events Stonington


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login