Penobscot Bay Press
STORE
Check out our newly rebuilt online store to purchase subscriptions, books, movies and maps.
A searchable comprehensive
listing of area events.
Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 1 of 41, showing record 1 to 25 (1009 total)

Event When Category Town
Children's Event
kids learn how nature works through outdoor exploration, sketching, journaling and reading, grades K-3, space is limited
Mon, May 11, '15, 3:00 pm
every Mon.
on the 2nd week of month
Libraries,
Instruction
Deer Isle
Home Garden Flower Show
presents May Fair, showcase of gardening and home improvement opportunities, wine and cheese pavilion, silent auction for local charities, Meet The Chefs Series, and more
Fri, May 15, '15
Exhibits Fryeburg
Chess Enthusiasts
Thursday night “pick-up games," all levels of expertise welcome, chess boards supplied by library, no registration necessary
Thu, Apr 23, '15, 5:30 pm
every Thu.
Meetings Blue Hill
Chess Enthusiasts
Thursday night “pick-up games," all levels of expertise welcome, chess boards supplied by library, no registration necessary
Thu, Apr 30, '15, 5:30 pm
every Thu.
Meetings Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, May 18, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, May 25, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, May 4, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, May 11, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, Apr 20, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Simmering Pot
community created supper, hearty soups made with local ingredients, no charge, donations accepted, all welcome
Mon, Apr 27, '15, 2:30 pm
every Mon.
Special Events Blue Hill
Adult Program at Witherle
Foreign Affairs Group meets monthly
Wed, Jul 1, '15, 5:00 pm
every Wed.
on the 1st week of month
Meetings Castine
Adult Program at Witherle
Foreign Affairs Group meets monthly
Wed, Jun 3, '15, 5:00 pm
every Wed.
on the 1st week of month
Meetings Castine
Ladies Aid Meeting
all are welcome
Wed, Apr 22, '15, 12:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 2nd, 4th week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Ladies Aid Meeting
all are welcome
Wed, May 13, '15, 12:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 2nd, 4th week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Ladies Aid Meeting
all are welcome
Wed, May 27, '15, 12:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 2nd, 4th week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Ladies Aid Meeting
all are welcome
Wed, Jun 10, '15, 12:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 2nd, 4th week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Ladies Aid Meeting
all are welcome
Wed, Jun 24, '15, 12:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 2nd, 4th week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Play Reading Group
welcomes inexperienced and experienced readers alike
Wed, Jun 17, '15, 6:30 pm
every Wed.
on the 3rd week of month
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Maine Lobstering Union
monthly meeting, all welcome
Thu, May 7, '15, 6:00 pm
every Thu.
on the 1st week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Maine Lobstering Union
monthly meeting, all welcome
Thu, Jun 4, '15, 6:00 pm
every Thu.
on the 1st week of month
Meetings Deer Isle
Ship of Liberty
will make a historic commemorative voyage from France to various ports and on Bastille Day, July 14, 2015 will have Castine for its port of call
Tue, Jul 14, '15
Special Events Castine
Acadia School of Traditional Music and Arts
registration opens 10/10 for the week long intensives, expanded to include Cajun and Cape Breton along with Irish, Acadian Cajun, Appalachian Old-Time and Cape Breton music
Mon, Jun 29, '15
Instruction Bar Harbor
Scottish Country Dancing
with certified instructor, Mike Little, singles and beginners welcome, all dances taught during class
Wed, Aug 13, '14, 7:00 pm
Dances Stonington
Overeaters Anonymous Meeting
all welcome
Mon, Sep 21, '15, 4:00 pm
every Mon.
Meetings Deer Isle
Overeaters Anonymous Meeting
all welcome
Mon, Sep 28, '15, 4:00 pm
every Mon.
Meetings Deer Isle


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login