Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 1 of 7, showing record 1 to 25 (165 total)

Event When Category Town
Hostel and Homesteading Tour
Tour the grounds, followed by building soil with forest resources talk
Sat, Sep 1, '18, 10:00 am
Special Events Deer Isle
DIS Friday
Come enjoy food, fun and music
Fri, Sep 7, '18, 5:00 pm
Special Events Stonington
Hostel and Homesteading Tour
Tour the grounds, followed by keeping chickens talk
Sat, Aug 18, '18, 10:00 am
Special Events Deer Isle
Hostel and Homesteading Tour
Tour the grounds, followed by mushroom cultivation talk
Sat, Aug 25, '18, 10:00 am
Special Events Deer Isle
Farmers Market
Prepared foods, vegetables, chocolate and more, every Thu.
Thu, Aug 30, '18, 11:00 am
Special Events Brooklin
Farmers Market
Prepared foods, vegetables, chocolate and more, every Thu.
Thu, Aug 16, '18, 11:00 am
Special Events Brooklin
Central Hall Yard Sale
Something for everyone; $1 per bag Sun. Sat. 8 AM - 1 PM, Sun. 8 AM - 12 PM
Sat, Sep 29, '18
Special Events Blue Hill
Meet the Makers Series
Featuring trunk show, personal appearance; Ray Griffiths Fine Jewelry. Also 8/18
Fri, Aug 17, '18, 10:00 am
Exhibits Stonington
Flash! in the Pans Street Dance
Benefit: BH Heritage Trust (rain venue, consolidated school)
Mon, Aug 20, '18, 7:30 pm
Dances Blue Hill
Flash! in the Pans Street Dance
Benefit: Castine Woman's Club (rain venue MMA waterfront boatshed)
Mon, Aug 27, '18, 7:30 pm
Dances Castine
Flash! in the Pans Street Dance
Benefit: Everybody Eats and Families First Community Center (rain venue, Jordan's Snack Bar), early start
Mon, Sep 3, '18, 7:00 pm
Dances Castine
Making Herbal Vinegars and Oxymels
Part 5 of 5 in Hands-On Herbal Medicine Making Series with herbalist Brighid Doherty. Make and take an oxymel and learn how it promotes health
Wed, Aug 22, '18, 9:00 am
Health and Wellness,
Workshops
Deer Isle
Bridge
Open to all, each Wed.; preregister
Wed, May 16, '18, 2:00 pm
Special Events Blue Hill
Why a Lobster Roll May Cost You $40
Lunch and Learn Series: Pack lunch and learn about the various challenges the fisheries industry is facing
Fri, Aug 31, '18, 12:30 pm
Lectures Stonington
A Fish Is a Fish Is a Fish, Or Is It?
Lunch and Learn Series: Pack lunch and learn about the various challenges the fisheries industry is facing
Fri, Sep 28, '18, 12:30 pm
Lectures Stonington
Why Give a Dam(n)?
Lunch and Learn Series: Pack lunch and learn about the various challenges the fisheries industry is facing
Fri, Oct 26, '18, 12:30 pm
Lectures Stonington
Supper
Baked beans, casseroles, hotdogs, rolls, salads, pies
Sat, Aug 25, '18, 5:00 pm
Church Meals Sedgwick
Supper
Baked beans, casseroles, hotdogs, rolls, salads, pies
Sat, Sep 22, '18, 5:00 pm
Church Meals Sedgwick
Supper
Baked beans, casseroles, hotdogs, rolls, salads, pies
Sat, Oct 27, '18, 5:00 pm
Church Meals Sedgwick
Chamber Music
Spectral Quartet, repeated 8/19
Fri, Aug 17, '18, 7:30 pm
Concerts Blue Hill
Chamber Music
Shattered Glass Chamber Orchestra, repeated 8/19
Fri, Aug 24, '18, 7:30 pm
Concerts Blue Hill
Chamber Music
Formosa String Quartet, Schubert, Beethoven, Wilson, Wei-Chieh Lin
Sun, Sep 2, '18, 7:30 pm
Concerts Blue Hill
Chamber Music
ACMI Faculty Concert
Wed, Aug 15, '18, 7:30 pm
Concerts Blue Hill
Chamber Music
Open rehearsal for Festival Concert
Fri, Aug 17, '18, 9:00 am
Concerts Blue Hill
Chamber Music
Open rehearsal for Festival Concert
Fri, Aug 24, '18, 9:00 am
Concerts Blue Hill


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login