Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 1 of 4, showing record 1 to 25 (85 total)

Event When Category Town
Colloquy Downeast Discussion Series
Understanding Russia Today, facilitated by Courtenay Haight, every Fri. through Mar. 18, pre-registration required
Fri, Feb 26, '16, 10:00 am
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Colloquy Downeast Discussion Series
Security and Privacy in the Digital Age: Practical Considerations for Everyday Users, facilitated by Scott Miller and Mike Wolf, every Thu. through Apr. 7, pre-registration
Thu, Mar 17, '16, 1:30 pm
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Colloquy Downeast Discussion Series
The Future of Secular Nationhood, facilitated by Peter Sly, every Tue. through Apr. 26, pre-registration required
Tue, Apr 5, '16, 10:00 am
Spoken Word Blue Hill
Caregiver Support Group
Free, confidential support for caregivers available on the 2nd and 4th Friday of every month
Fri, Mar 11, '16, 1:00 pm
Health and Wellness,
Self Help
Deer Isle
Caregiver Support Group
Free, confidential support for caregivers available on the 2nd and 4th Friday of every month
Fri, Feb 12, '16, 1:00 pm
Health and Wellness,
Self Help
Deer Isle
Community Pot Soup Supper
A free meal the 2nd Sun. of each month until March
Sun, Feb 14, '16, 5:00 pm
Church Meals Deer Isle
Community Pot Soup Supper
A free meal the 2nd Sun. of each month until March
Sun, Mar 13, '16, 5:00 pm
Church Meals Deer Isle
Mother Son Date Night
All welcome
Sat, Mar 12, '16
Special Events Stonington
Classrooms in Action
For prospective parents, visit classrooms from grades 1-8, followed by group discussion with School Director, pre-registration required
Thu, Mar 3, '16, 8:15 am
Open Houses Blue Hill
Maine Short Film Festival 2016
Presented by the Maine Film & Video Association featuring multiple filmmakers
Thu, Mar 10, '16
Films Bar Harbor
Maine Short Film Festival 2016
Presented by the Maine Film & Video Association featuring multiple filmmakers
Thu, Mar 24, '16, 7:00 pm
Films Stonington
Maine Short Film Festival 2016
Presented by the Maine Film & Video Association featuring multiple filmmakers
Thu, Apr 7, '16, 7:00 pm
Films Stonington
Story Hour
Come join us every Monday morning
Mon, Jan 4, '16, 10:00 am
Storytime,
Libraries
Brooksville
Thriving in Place Clinics of Expertise
With Aroostook Mental Health Center
Wed, Mar 9, '16, 9:30 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Thriving in Place Clinics of Expertise
Anne Schroth from Healthy Peninsula and TiP Downeast helps troubleshoot basic technology questions
Wed, Feb 17, '16, 9:30 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Thriving in Place Clinics of Expertise
Anne Schroth from Healthy Peninsula and TiP Downeast helps troubleshoot basic technology questions
Wed, Mar 16, '16, 9:30 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Thriving in Place Clinics of Expertise
With Terri Gallant, Family Caregiver Specialist
Wed, Feb 24, '16, 9:30 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Thriving in Place Clinics of Expertise
With Mike McCarron, Community Service Specialist
Wed, Mar 23, '16, 9:30 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Great Maine Outdoors Weekend
Blue Hill Heritage Trust Celebrates the Great Maine Outdoors Weekend with constellations on the mountain
Fri, Feb 12, '16, 6:30 pm
Special Events Blue Hill
Car Show
All proceeds go towards needed Firefighting Equipment, SedgwickVFDCarShow.org
Sat, Jul 9, '16, 9:00 am
Special Events Blue Hill
Castine Plein Air Festival
Observe artists as they paint their interpretations of Castine's waterfront
Thu, Jul 21, '16
Fairs Castine
Downeast Senior College
February Sandwich Seminar, Debbie Dyer will give a slide presentation on the Bar Harbor Fire of 1947
Tue, Feb 16, '16, 12:00 pm
Lectures Ellsworth
Frost Fest
An old fashioned ice skating party with music from Ray J’z Muzik, snow sculpture competition and miniature golf in a course made of snow
Sat, Feb 13, '16, 11:00 am
Special Events Bucksport
Castine House and Garden Tour
This tour comprises more than a dozen elegant and artful homes and gardens ranging from early federal to the modern era
Wed, Jul 13, '16, 10:00 am
Special Events Castine
Downeast Senior College
February Sandwich Seminar, MJ Smith will explain many different ways to travel on a budget
Tue, Feb 23, '16, 12:00 pm
Lectures Ellsworth


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login