Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 12 of 30, showing record 276 to 300 (750 total)

Event When Category Town
Penisula Free Health
weekly clinic, services for medically uninsured, no appointment needed
Mon, Dec 14, '15, 3:00 pm
every Mon.
Health and Wellness Blue Hill
Not One Thing:
Following Matsuo Basho's Narrow Road to the Interior, featuring Carolyn Locke
Thu, Jul 9, '15, 6:00 pm
Health and Wellness Ellsworth
Caregivers' Support Group
coffee, conversation, education and support
Tue, Jul 14, '15, 2:00 pm
Health and Wellness Ellsworth
Clinic of Expertise
for caregivers and the elderly, information and support needed to manage older age, chronic illness and more, no appointment necessary
Wed, May 27, '15, 9:30 am
Health and Wellness Blue Hill
HIP's Active Island
fun walk/run/ride activity around Dunham Point with family, friends, and pets
Thu, Jul 2, '15, 6:00 pm
Health and Wellness Deer Isle
HIP's Active Island
fun walk/run/ride activity around Dunham Point with family, friends, and pets
Thu, Jul 16, '15, 6:00 pm
Health and Wellness Deer Isle
HIP's Active Island
fun walk/run/ride activity around Dunham Point with family, friends, and pets
Thu, Aug 6, '15, 6:00 pm
Health and Wellness Deer Isle
HIP's Active Island
fun walk/run/ride activity around Dunham Point with family, friends, and pets
Thu, Aug 20, '15, 6:00 pm
Health and Wellness Deer Isle
Food Addicts in Recovery Anonymous
meets weekly, every Wed. throughout Aug.
Wed, Aug 5, '15, 6:30 pm
Health and Wellness Ellsworth
Caregiver Training
by Eastern Area Agency on Aging
Wed, Jul 8, '15, 11:30 am
Health and Wellness Stonington
Heart-Tending Workshop
Heart-Tending and Spiritual Presence with Robert and Cheryl Sardello
Thu, Jul 9, '15, 7:00 pm
Health and Wellness,
Workshops
Seal Cove
Contemplative Deepening Week
a week of seasonal quiet and deepening harmony with earth's mysteries
Mon, Jul 13, '15, 9:00 am
Health and Wellness,
Self Help
Seal Cove
Acadia School of Traditional Music and Arts
registration opens 10/10 for the week long intensives, expanded to include Cajun and Cape Breton along with Irish, Acadian Cajun, Appalachian Old-Time and Cape Breton music
Mon, Jun 29, '15
Instruction Bar Harbor
Youth Summer Theater Camp
ages 9-14, Mon.-Fri., July 27 through Aug. 14, campers will perform the production Schoolhouse Rock Live, Jr., registration
Mon, Jul 27, '15, 9:00 am
Instruction Ellsworth
Painting the Downeast Coast in Oils
instruction by Jerry Rose, Jul. 26-Aug. 1, registration required
Sun, Jul 26, '15
Instruction Brooklin
Coastal Maine in Watercolor
instruction by Amy Hosa, Aug. 16-22, registration required
Sun, Aug 16, '15
Instruction Brooklin
Seascape and Landscape in Watercolor
instruction by Paul Trowbridge, July 12-18, registration required
Sun, Jul 12, '15
Instruction Brooklin
Understanding the Night Sky
with Davida Kellogg, bring flashlight, all ages welcome
Thu, Jul 16, '15, 8:30 pm
Instruction Deer Isle
Kids in Nature:
Magical Mystery Forest for K-3
Tue, Jul 14, '15, 9:00 am
Instruction Stonington
Kids in Nature:
for grades K-3 with an adult, explore the pond for life
Sat, Jul 11, '15, 9:00 am
Instruction Deer Isle
Actor's Boot Camp
for ages 15-22, July 7-18, registration required
Tue, Jul 7, '15
Instruction Stonington
Gnome Felting Workshop
with artist Jessica Peill-Meininghaus, pre-registration required
Mon, Jul 27, '15, 1:00 pm
Instruction Castine
The State of the United Nations Climate Change Negotiations
with Nancy Gleason, PhD
Wed, Jul 15, '15, 5:30 pm
Lectures Northeast Harbor
Storytime
parents and grandparents can bring their young readers to the library for a fun hour of reading, activities, crafts and a snack
Sat, Jul 4, '15, 11:00 am
every Sat.
on the 1st week of month
Libraries,
Storytime
Stonington
Storytime
parents and grandparents can bring their young readers to the library for a fun hour of reading, activities, crafts and a snack
Sat, Aug 1, '15, 11:00 am
every Sat.
on the 1st week of month
Libraries,
Storytime
Stonington


Search events » | Submit a new event »