Penboscot Bay Press Compass Logo

Penobscot Bay Press
Community Information Services

Community Calendar

Select any or all criteria for your search. If a criteria is left blank, all options will be searched.
Date range:
 
From:
To:
Town:

Category:
Keywords:
Age Group:

Submit an event

Do you have an event that you would like to see on our web site or in our papers?

Viewing upcoming events

Page 2 of 8, showing record 26 to 50 (199 total)

Event When Category Town
Concert
Rocking blues band The Juke Rockets, benefiting the Families First Commuity Center
Tue, Jul 12, '16, 6:30 pm
Concerts Ellsworth
Larry Dulong and Random Sighting Concert
Donations appreciated
Fri, Jul 8, '16
Concerts Brooksville
Curtis Brand Concert
Donations appreciated
Tue, Jul 5, '16
Concerts Brooksville
Gotwals Concert
Program includes Bach, Handel, Rossini, Reception to follow
Sun, Jul 10, '16, 7:00 pm
Concerts Deer Isle
Jesus and the Heart of Wisdom
Highlighting the most historically accurate teachings of Jesus, register early for discount
Fri, Jul 15, '16
Conferences Ellsworth
Pie Sale
Proceeds go to the Castine Woman’s Club Scholarship Fund
Mon, Jul 4, '16, 9:00 am
Craft & Food Sales Castine
Inter-tidal Exploration Lab
Come learn about what's between and below the tides
Fri, Jul 1, '16, 2:00 pm
Demonstrations,
Workshops
Brooksville
Edible and Medicinal Plant Walk
Join Maine Author and forager Tom Seymour and he leads you through forests and fields in search of edible and medicinal plants
Sun, Jul 3, '16, 1:00 pm
Demonstrations,
Workshops
Brooksville
Inter-tidal Exploration Lab
Discover what's under the waters of Penobscot Bay's Smith Cove
Sat, Jul 16, '16, 3:00 pm
Demonstrations,
Workshops
Brooksville
Opening Reception
For Andrea Dezso: Stone Wood Glass
Sun, Aug 14, '16, 1:00 pm
Exhibits,
Special Events
Deer Isle
Castine Plein Air Festival
Observe artists as they paint their interpretations of Castine's waterfront
Thu, Jul 21, '16
Fairs Castine
Suffragette
As part of the Weekly CineGrand series
Wed, Jun 29, '16, 1:00 pm
Films,
Performing Arts
Ellsworth
Suffragette
As part of the Weekly CineGrand series
Tue, Jun 28, '16, 7:30 pm
Films,
Performing Arts
Ellsworth
Family Movie Night
Enjoy a family-friendly movie, the first Fri. of the month
Fri, Jul 1, '16, 6:30 pm
Films,
Films
Surry
Stonington Six
10K race and Fun Run
Mon, Jul 4, '16, 7:30 am
Health and Wellness Stonington
Blue Hill Historical Society Summer Speaker Series
Doing Local History-Fun with Castine and Blue Hill, presented by Paige Lilly
Wed, Jul 20, '16, 7:00 pm
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Blue Hill Historical Society Summer Speaker Series
Unsettled Ministers and Fractured Friendships-The Saga of Jonathan Fisher and William Mason, presented by Lynn Parsons
Wed, Jul 13, '16, 7:00 pm
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Blue Hill Historical Society Summer Speaker Series
Historical Celestial Navigation Instruments, presented by Murray Gray
Wed, Jul 27, '16, 7:00 pm
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Blue Hill Historical Society Summer Speaker Series
Blue Hill Roots: International Connections (Northeast Historic Film), presented by Brook Ewing Minner
Wed, Aug 10, '16, 7:00 pm
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Tasting Through Time
Featuring old family recipes for sweet and savory treats, all welcome
Sat, Jul 23, '16, 11:00 am
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Life on Long Island Exhibit
Grand opening and start of the Summer Tour Season, all welcome
Tue, Jul 5, '16, 1:00 pm
Historical Societies,
Lectures
Blue Hill
Spirit Camp - Ancient Wisdom for A Child's Mind, Body and Spirit
Spirit Camp is a fun, five-day summer program that teaches children how to nurture their inner and outer worlds
Mon, Aug 15, '16, 10:00 am
Instruction,
Self Help
Surry
Foraging and Medicine Making with Saint John’s Wort
With Brighid Doherty, herbalist, learn how to identify, harvest and make medicinal preparations with this wild plant
Sat, Jul 9, '16, 9:00 am
Instruction Deer Isle
Birding for Beginners
Leslie Clapp of DE Audubon as she leads a walk and demonstration on birding, members only event
Sat, Jul 2, '16, 7:00 am
Instruction Surry
Doug Tallamy Talk
Author Doug Tallamy talks on Creative Living Landscapes
Thu, Jun 30, '16, 7:00 pm
Lectures Blue Hill


Search events » | Submit a new event »
Login